Missouri Corn Growers header image

Wentzville Farmer Named Missouri Corn Chairman

Posted on 10/1/17

(JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.)—Mark Scott of Wentzville, Mo., steps into the role of Missouri Corn Merchandising Council chairman effective Oct. 1. Elected during the organization’s August board meeting, Scott succeeded Kyle Kirby of Liberal, Mo.

Scott previously served the state’s growers as MCMC vice chairman and treasurer as well as Missouri Corn Growers Association vice president. Scott also represents corn farmers nationally, currently serving on the National Corn Growers Association Resolutions Task Force and U.S. Grains Council Middle East/Africa Action Team. 

“It is an honor to work on behalf of Missouri’s corn farmers and lead the Council,” said Scott. “Looking to the year ahead, MCMC will work to ensure checkoff dollars are used to expand new and current markets for corn both at home and abroad. In addition to moving grain, our partnerships with the U.S. Grains Council and U.S. Meat Export Federation provide big opportunities to increase corn usage through meat, ethanol and distillers grains exports.”

The MCMC board of directors is comprised of 15 farmers elected from across the state. This volunteer board was formed in 1984 with the passage of a corn checkoff and is committed to market development, research and education. To learn more about the corn industry in Missouri, visit www.mocorn.org.

- 30 -

Becky Frankenbach
Director of Communications
Missouri Corn Growers Association
(573) 893-4181

Share this page via:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. *Fields are required.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.