Missouri Corn Growers header image

Missouri Corn Awards Scholarships To Youth In Agriculture

Posted on 4/17/18

(JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.)–The Missouri Corn Growers Association and Missouri Corn Merchandising Council are proud to announce the recipients of the 2018 Missouri Corn Scholarships. Each student will be awarded a $1,000 scholarship to contribute to their college education.

Missouri high school seniors and college students entering their senior year pursuing a degree in agronomy or related field were eligible. Applications were scored by the Missouri Corn Scholarship Committee and applicants were evaluated on essays, applications, letters of reference, current grades and activities.

Congratulations to the following 2018 Missouri Corn Scholarship recipients:

“This program allows us to encourage and develop future leaders in agriculture,” said Missouri Corn Scholarship Chairman Brian Lehman of Versailles. “These recipients have an established interest in agriculture and by providing a little assistance now, we are investing in their future. We look forward to working with them this year and down the road as they return their talents to the agriculture and corn industries.”

In addition to Lehman, the committee is comprised of Missouri Corn board members Jason Hull of Skidmore, Dylan Rosier of Mound City, Brent Hoerr of Palmyra and Allen Rowland of Dexter. This is the twenty-second year Missouri Corn Scholarships have been awarded to students studying agriculture. Applications for the 2019 Missouri Corn Scholarship Program will be available online on or before Dec. 15, 2018. 

- 30 -

Becky Frankenbach
Director of Communications
Missouri Corn Growers Association
(573) 893-4181

Share this page via:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. *Fields are required.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.